Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays
 

Embassy Holiday Schedule for 2014:  

  • January 1, Wednesday New Years Day (AM)
  • January 2, Thursday New Years Day (BH)
  • January 6, Monday Christmas Eve (BL)
  • January 7, Tuesday Christmas Day (BH)
  • January 20, Monday Martin Luter King Jr.'s Birthday (AM)
  • February 17, Monday Washington’s Birthday (AM)
  • March 1, Saturday Independence Day (BH)
  • April 21, Monday Easter Monday (BH)
  • May 1, Thursday Labor Day (BH)
  • May 2, Friday Labor Day (BH)
  • May 9, Friday Victory Over Fascism (BL)
  • May 26, Monday Memorial Day (AM)
  • July 4, Friday Independence Day (AM)
  • July 28, Monday Ramadan Bajram (SM)
  • August 15, Friday Assumption Day (SM)
  • September 1, Monday Labor Day (AM)
  • October 6, Monday Kurban Bajram (SM)
  • October 13, Monday Columbus Day (AM)
  • November 11, Tuesday Veterans Day (AM)
  • November 21, Friday Dayton Peace Agreement Day (BL)
  • November 25, Tuesday Statehood Day (BH)
  • November 27, Thursday Thanksgiving (AM)
  • December 25, Thursday Christmas Day (AM)


Explanation: 

  • (AM)  U.S.A.
  • (BH)  Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • (BL)  Banja Luka
  • (SM)  Sarajevo and Mostar


Note: 

  • The Embassy will be officially closed to the public on the listed American and Bosnian and Herzegovina holidays.